Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
A little soggy even after salting the eggplant for 30 minutes. However, we added some garlic and balsamic vinegar and the eggplant tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sningram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Followed some of the suggestions: salted for 30 minutes, and added basil. Was delicious. Will make again and again. Very healthy and tasty, and appreciated by the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paloma O'Meara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I followed the recipe to the T and the eggplant was soggy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
About as good as any roasted eggplant recipe I've seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
A favorite in our house - even our 20 month old son enjoys the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was great, I used Pam spray instead of the olive oil and Mrs. Dash instead of salt and pepper. Even my picky 10 yr old ate it and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
A no go. Maybe I just don't like egg plant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I needed to use up an eggplant, and this worked fine since I had all the ingredients. I did let the eggplant sit with salt on it and then rinse and dry before brushing with olive oil and sprinkling garlic, thyme, salt and pepper over the slices on the baking sheet. Baked for 30 minutes, then sprinkled with the lemon juice and it was a satisfying lunch - although the eggplant itself doesn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Perhaps I am not an eggplant fan or got a bad one. Won't try eggplant again unless it is smothered in something that can take away the flavor. This recipe doesn't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
A very simple yet tasty recipe! We rarely eat eggplant, but this recipe is a good reason for us to eat more of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States