Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Didn't rinse my eggplant well enough and then added garlic salt. Next time will do garlic powder instead with thyme and basil. needs 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great, simple recipe! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
I salted and drained as suggested and it was tasty, it's a good basic recipe, as has been noted, it seems to me it would be easy to vary it - it would mix well with other veggies too, like soy beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Horn
Home Town: Saint James City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Loved it! So fresh and light and healthy! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I chopped the eggplant into smaller bit sized pieces and sprinked them with salt. I then let the pieces in a strainer to drian for about 30 mins...then rinsed and pressed with paper towels. I mixed them in a bowl with enough olive oil just to coat then placed on lightly oiled aluminium foiled pan. Sprinlked salt pepper onion powder garlic powder and smoked paprika. Bake until goldn brown and squeeze fresh lemon juice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
First time making eggplant. Easy to make and quite enjoyable as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wistaria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Very easy and delicious. I did what some others recommended; let the eggplant sit and added other spices. Then when it was 3/4 done cooking, I transferred it to a long glass baking pan and layered sauce and cheese and baked. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Delicious eggplant and great recipe! Not crispy and quite soft and chewy! Definitely will be using this again! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Sorry, this just didn't work for me - maybe I did something wrong but we did not enjoy the flavor and they came out crunchy on the outside and soggy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I loved this! I really didn't know what to expect, I have never purchased an eggplant before, and I don't really cook, so... I wasn't expecting much. But I loved it and will be making it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dnisha007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States