Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I didn't like this one. It turned out overly spiced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Very good but a pain to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Such a simple, delicious side. Even my husband, who doesn't care for eggplant generally, had a second helping. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I was looking for more eggplant recipes since we were getting it frequently with our farm share. I made this recipe exactly according to the directions. The taste was bland and the texture unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made this with a few japanese eggplants I had left in the fridge. I used lemon pepper and an oil olive spray and baked for 20 min. They make out better then I expected and I WILL DEFINITELY make this again. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Good. My roommate had two servings, even though he does not like eggplant. I thought it needed something more. I took advice and slathered some pasta sauce and parmesan on top. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
turned out mushy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Simple and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I salted the eggplant for about 1/2 hour then drained. Then brushed on the olive oil, salt, pepper and some basil. Delish!! I didn't even use lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn06sku

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States