Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I liked this. I usually have trouble cooking eggplant but this was super easy! I added some garlic seasoning to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSSERICA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by DemonGoddess
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
very good. I brushed both sides with olive oil, pepper both sides, salted one side and cooked the salt side up. Then 20 minutes in. I flipped it up to side without salt and used Parmesan cheese on top (the parmesan I have is very salty). It was delicious. next time I will try no salt at all and just a small mound of Parmesan cheese on top. the last 5 minutes put it on broil so the cheese gets crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Easy and delicious I usually season/ over season my veggies but this shows me that simple is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This came out amazing. I cut the eggplant in the manner recommended, then I put it all in a large bowl, drizzled olive oil over the eggplant, added sea salt, black pepper, fresh parsley, cilantro, dill, and tossed it by hand in the bowl, then let all the herbs and spices soak in for a few minutes as the oven heated. Placed the pieces on the parchment paper as directed, roasted according to temp and time listed here, and voila! I forgot the lemon at the end, but with all the other herbs I added, it was plenty flavorful. My kids and I loved it, and even my husband, who swore off eggplant forever 23 years ago after having it served to him literally twice a day for two months at a summer camp job in college, said it was really good and had some. ;) Thanks for a VERY easy and DELICIOUS recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I tried this recipe today and I was so diappointed. It came out very salty, totally inedible! I followed other commenters advice to put salt on eggplant and sweat it for 30 mins. I rinsed it and then it still absorbed the salt. It still came out a bit mushy, not crispy... I would welcome ideas what to do different next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Cut the eggplant into 1 inch rounds and salted it on both sides for 30 minutes. Delicious, healthy and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
My grill was out of gas so at the last minute I sliced my eggplan, spread with olive oil, salted as suuggested and sprinkled with Montreal Chicken seasoning which is always great on veggies too - roasted on 400 for 20 mi as suggested - and YUM! Served with fresh beefsteak tomatoes sliced with balsamic and goat cheese. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Incredibly easy and delicious. Best when it is piping hot. I look forward to experimenting with garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe. I ate it with goat cheese and pita chips; yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Umm Isa
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
It's more than 3 stars if you sea salt the eggplant first and leave it 30 minutes then squeeze them out! We preferred ours without lemon juice like another reviewer. I just cut the eggplant into big chunks and we ate it over quinoa pasta which was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Umm Isa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Olive Oil Roasted Eggplant with Lemon

See how to make super-simple eggplant roasted with olive oil.

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Florets are roasted with garlic in olive oil and dressed with fresh lemon juice.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States