Olive Lovers Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Made half recipe. Added enough ketchup until I was satisfied with consistency. Olive lovers in the crowd loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Suprisingly flavorful! I threw this in my mini-food processor and was done in one minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
5 stars for ease, speed, taste, and appearance. Tasted better on the 2nd day. We used it as a spread on crackers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This reminded me of the cream cheese-olive spread my parents used to buy. Try the spread on a bagel or even on toast with lettuce as a sandwich. I phoned my mom right after I had made it to tell her she should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I just keep making and making this great recipe. Just throw it in my mini food processor and people uuuuu and ahhhhh as if I discovered penicillin! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I made this for Father's Day, as my Dad loves green olives, but I used half a jar of mild taco sauce instead of ketchup, as we are not big ketchup fans. Blended it all in a food processor and turned out nice and creamy. Was a little salty for my taste but that's the olives I guess. I would like to try this again using black and green olives and pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was excellent! I added 1 tbsp. of horseradish (we love cocktail sauce, but not big fans of ketchup alone), and also about a teaspoon of cumin seasoning, and it just kicked in a little more flavor! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylocket1905

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
My family has made a variation of this dip for over 40 years. Leave out the Catsups and add a little juice from the olive jar to thin the cream cheese. You also get a different favor if you process over chop your olives (we like Chopped). Great (addictive) with potato chips, or prezels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Fantastic, but I did make some suggested changes: I rinsed the olives to get rid of some of the salt, and instead of the ketsup, I addd salsa and a little ground cumin. This dip was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rabat, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
some garlic powder to taste really perks this up too! Spread on crackers, bagel chips etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States