Olive Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Delicious. See notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Fantastic! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this recipe! No flavor overpowered any other. Very well balanced. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes to pick up on the garlic in the chicken. Thank you, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was the best! I used a can of stewed Italian tomatos, 1/2 of onion sliced and no chicken broth, I used a fresh squeazed lemon instead. What a flavor... I will make this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Not sure what went wrong here but this recipe just didn't do it for me or my husband. I followed some of the same substitutions as others but we just didn't care for it. It smelled great while cooking but ended up being really bland. I think this recipe, or variations of it go best with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Cook in Crock Pot - then serve with spaghetti after taking out the juice and thickning up with Corn Starch. Cut up chicken and put in the sauce while thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
We loved it. I just used all chicken broth and skipped the wine since I did not have any and on the tomatoes I used canned fire roasted tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinabound

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was sooo very delicious! I wasn't sure how the tomatoes would taste, but they complimented this dish so well! It has wonderful flavor and my husband loved it as well. I served it with rice pilaf and steamed spinach. Thank You so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I changed this recipe up just a bit. I used kalamata olives, sun-dried tomatoes and added quartered artichokes. The flavor was great but the olives bring a lot of salt into this recipe. I would definitely cut back on the amount of olives and omit any table salt for seasoning. The chicken cooked in about twenty minutes. I think 45 minutes would have made it too tough. I added some heavy cream to the sauce along with cornstarch at the end. This made for a rich and creamy sauce so I served it over linguine. Turned out fabulous! My husband couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This is delicious! The only change I made was using chicken broth for all the liquid. I used four Roma tomatoes and it turned out wonderful. The different flavors were fabulous together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
my husband loved this dinner. i thickened the sauce with a t of cornstarch mixed with water and served it with angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States