Olive Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
It was the best recipe ever! so easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
My new Favorite!!! Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This idea has been a (very!) occasional guilty pleasure treat for me for years. I use about half a can of finely-chopped black olives. I also omit the butter and use enough light mayo to lightly moisten the mixture, probably close to 2/3 cup (I'm not fond of light mayo, but this is one recipe where you can get away with it). Still nice and creamy, and still not health food, but a lot less greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I made this bread for a neighborhood party. It was delicious. Everyone loved it and requested that I bring it again. every time. Complete ease of preparation. It was exactly what I wanted it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
So naughty and rich but so good. Scaled to a single french sandwich/sub type roll by using 2 TBS each butter and mayo. Added garlic & onion powder (didn't have green onions). Added enough chopped black and green olives, shredded provolone and cheddar until it looked like the pictures of the unbaked mix on Pioneer Woman's Olive Cheese Bread page and baked in the toaster oven at 325. The topping started oozing off the side of the rolls before it got very brown, so I switched to broil for another minute or so. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Everyone really enjoyed this! I made it following the recipe and even the non-olive fans ate it up! I'll certainly be making it again, but will essentially eliminate the butter and get more bread. We had almost 2x the spread for our bread. :) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This is great, have been making this for a couple years now. I also do a rough chop on a bottle of green olives and chives and put in a TBLS of minced garlic. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I made this yesterday for as a snack for the race. it was a big hit especailly with the kids. i did add some fresh tomatoes and some extra spices. i will def. make again as it was very quick and easy. next time i will try more things added in with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mykidsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I wasn't fond of this one. I followed the recipe except added a little garlic powder and onion powder to the mix. It was OK, but not good enough that I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes, and always gets raves from friends. I add a touch of garlic powder to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States