Olive Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This bread was a hit!!! I took the previous review and added garlic powder, i also chopped some sun dried tomates that i had in the fridge and that added even more flavor, everybody LOVED it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I forgot to buy the green onions, so left those out. Used the olive oil mayo that has cracked black pepper added... the cheese I had was the 'Mexican blend that is mostly monterrey jack with some other cheese added. I thought the bread was GREAT and liked that it was easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
made this for my friends and family and they loved it. however, i replaced monterey jack cheese with feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
WOW! This is fantastic. Wish I could give more than 5 stars. We love ripe olives so I used almost, but not quite, double the amount called for and I chopped them. Other than that the only change I made was that I sprinkled a "little" garlic powder on top of each piece. May try some chopped tomato on top too as I have so many from our garden but with or without tomato, extra olives and/or garlic this is absolutely wonderful and obviously adaptable to personal preferences. We ate 2 hours ago and my husband is still commenting on how good this was. I cannot say enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Unbelievable. I did not think this would taste so great since I was skeptical. Wouldn't change a thing, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is super creamy and super tasty! I was just going to make this as a snack, but it's so rich and filling I'm eating it for dinner instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is really good stuff!! Easy and delicious - my favorite two recipe traits!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes. I'm not a huge fan of ripe olives so I always use green olives. It tastes great and the pimentos really make it colorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was delicious! But I have to admit since I didn’t have a use to the rest of the green onions in the bunch, I used them all, finely sliced. I can’t wait to make it again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Made this for my family of 7 whose favorite thing is not always olives, but they loved it! Thanks for the great recipe will be making this again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States