Olive Blasta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Quick and easy. I also used green olives, lots of garlic too. Added some frozen peas to the pasta in the last couple of minutes it cooked. Also added some pesto. Flexible recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This rocked my universe - used green olives instead of black (just what I had), feta and threw mine over a big bowl of lettuce (I'm chubby). My husband had his over pasta (he's skinny - I think there's a nursery rhyme about us) and loved it! Best meal in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I made this last night and it was delicious! I used angel hair pasta, doubled the garlic, more olive oil (eyeballed it), 1/4 cup parmesan cheese, and added artichoke hearts...very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
everyone enjoyed this. I added artichokes and substituted grape tomatoes for sundried. since there alot of mediterranean flavors here, i marinaded the chicken in greek dressing and Cavender's greek seasoning first. Chicken came out very tasty. To make more of a sauce to coat the noodles i added chicken stock and a small amount of tomato sauce at the end. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is a dish I make sure I always have the ingredients on hand for. My kids love it! I do go heavier with the garlic (about 3 cloves ) and parmesan (double). Overall, this is an easy meal with reliably tasty results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This pasta was good; however, I do recommend making w/the chicken as the recipe calls for. I didn't have any and made it vegetarian style. I also didn't have basil and replaced w/oregano and didn't have parsley and had to leave out. Had I had all of the ingredients I believe this would have been very good! Nonetheless, I would definitely add twice the green onion, garlic and olive oil it calls for to add more of a robust flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Nice flavor combinations. I also added green olives - my daughter gobbled it up! Thanks for a simple keeper for busy weeknights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Simple, delicious meal which manages to be both unique and familiar. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
My family was skeptical, but ate it all! I did add some green olives with the black and was pleased with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaTamale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This recipe was delicious and easy! So many flavors bursting in your mouth. Feel free to add other delicious vegetables to this recipe. Adding Italian seasoning made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States