Olive Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I'll be honest and say that I am a really lazy cook!!! I took all the ingredients and mixed them together, put it all in a bowl and used it for a chip or cracker dip. It went over VERY well! I put the room temp cream cheese, olives with juice, and the pecans in the blender and just pulsed it a couple of times to chop it all up. I didn't add the seasoned salt, (thought it might be to salty with the olive juice) but I did add a small amount of garlic powder!!! WOW what a good dip!! I have made this three times since Thanksgiving and it all got ate up in no time. (warning...YOU MUST LOVE SALT) as this is very salty. I do love salt so it was great for me. I love to use chip with ripples in them. The cheese MUST come to room temp to do this, OR add a spoon or knife to place on crackers or chips. LOVE the recipe. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie4222

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
EXCELLENT! I love olives and I love these! This was not as time consuming as I thought it would be. The olives were easy to cover. I did leave out the salt as I felt they would be salty enough. I rolled them in walnuts as they are my favorite. I refrigerated them 30 minutes before slicing with a serated knife that was wiped clean after each slice for a clean cut. Thank you HSHELTON25 for such an EXCELLENT recipe! These will be served for sure when the family gets together for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I actually make these with plain cream cheese, green olives, and chopped walnuts! Great!! As someone else said, just make sure to dry the olives very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjarz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made this recipe for Christmas this year. I took them to my in laws and got good reviews from them. They all seemed to like it and two asked for the recipe. I added garlic and a little red pepper to the cream cheese. Also, if you get the cream cheese very hard in the refrigerator it will wrap around the olives without being messy. Just make sure you drain and dry olives first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joycie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I added 1/2 tsp smoked paprika (or pimenton) to the cheese mixture. And, I sliced the olives and added them to the cream cheese, then rolled that into little bags and coated w/ walnuts. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Very messy. I really didn't like them but guests said they were decent. I think they were a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I have never given a bad review on a recipe but I did not care for these at all....made them exactly as instructed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNYSGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Sausage Balls

These juicy sausage balls are great for parties.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States