Olive and Feta Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I added sausage for our meat loving house and to make more filling. I had to use canned mushrooms. My fresh oregano went well with this. I used more feta than called for, I had two containers here and didn't measure, just eye balled it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
EDIT: I MEANT I ADDED THESE INGREDIENTS TO THE RECIPE! This is delicious! I used 2 oz spaghetti, much more garlic, some minced onions, one small yellow sweet-hot pepper, more zucchini, green beans, spinach, a can of olives, and more feta. With more vegetables and less pasta, it's just wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
My husband and I thought it was absolutely delicious. I sauteed the zucchini with the mushrooms in olive oil, and added the garlic only when the veggies were almost ready so as to keep the flavor and not burn it. We also added a lot more feta, cut into small cubes (about 1-2 oz for half the recipe). Next time, we might add a diced fresh tomato. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I needed a side to accompany the Pork Souvlaki from this site. I used orzo instead of spaghetti and since I didn't have crimini mushrooms on hand, I used regular button ones. Kalamata Olives completed the "Greek" taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was great! Definitely making again. I did use calmata olives instead of plain black and marinated artichokes since i had some to use and thought that they would fit well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel_1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
This was great and easy to make- i hardly took any time at all. I used regular fresh mushrooms and adjusted the recipe for 6 people. I'm not a big zucchini eater, but I really liked it in this dish! Even my picky little sister ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Wonderful. I love olives and mushrooms, so I was looking forward to trying this. I'll definitely be making it many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This was quite tasty! I took the advice of another reviewers and added Italian sausage, asparagus and artichokes to the mix. I also added an onion, lots more garlic and some Greek seasoning. It turned out delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Took the advice of others and added artichoke hearts, spinach, a whole can of olives and some red pepper. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States