Olive and Chicken Curry Crepes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
This was my first attempt at making crepes, so the whole dish took 2 hours to make. However, with practice I can see total prep time to serving on the table to be about an hour. I had to add 1 TBSP flour and approx. 1 TBSP cornstarch to get the thickness I desired in the sauce. Plus I cut out the 1/2 cup warm water. Next time I think I will add 3/4 cup mushrooms to the mix. My husband loved the dinner and so did I!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Skipped the olives and used mushrooms and boneless, skinless chicken thighs. I also placed steamed asparagus inside each crepe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
If you DO NOT like spice-then this ones for you! I think it's very bland and needs some kick! Otherwise, the flavors are pleasant and ingredients are well-suited together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This is a wonderful, simple dish. I have a family with 6 kids ranging from 18-5 and it was a hit with all...That is a great dish in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
Hubby and older daughter were out last night, so I made these for just Ty and myself. I added chopped onion, garlic and onion powders a little cayenne and a package of spinach to the chicken mixture. I topped the inside of the crepe with parm as well as the outside. The two of us really enjoyed these quick and tasty crepes Leah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I think this recipe is very delicious. It's very good and it's not "too bland". I am not a very good cook and it was easy to make. I was able to follow the directions and make this delicious treat. My kids all really liked it. They call me "The Curry Guy" now. Also they started getting better grades at school after I made this for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Delicious and great presentation. Used canned chicken, added fresh minced garlic and heavy whipping cream instead of milk. Omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I added 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup to the crepe filling to make it creamier. My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Thought these came out a little dry. I did use canned chicken so will try again with fresh. Will try next time with thighs or dark meat chicken as it has more flavor and doesn't tend to dry out as with chicken breast. Thanks for the post, will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This was really good. I didn't have black olives on hand, so I skipped them. I added raisins, and they were incredible in there. I'd omit the salt next time -- the bullion cubes are plenty salty. I don't do great with dairy so I subbed soy milk for all the milk called for here, and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Indian Chicken Curry (Murgh Kari)

Chicken breasts simmer in a spicy tomato and yogurt sauce.

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States