Olive and Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
So Good! Perfect with a Martini. I thought that the blue cheese might be too strong, but I was so wrong. This recipe was a hit during our Football Party, the men wouldn't step away from the table. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This cheese ball was a hit with my blue cheese loving friends. Salty, creamy, and tangy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was great! Very, very easy and quick to make and a good one for making in advance. It had a very strong bleu cheese flavor, which me and my husband loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Booschmoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was so good - I have never made a cheese ball, and who knew it was so easy - I'll never buy storebought again. A crowd pleaser at Thanksgiving for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Excellent for those who love strong tastes. I was lazy and didn't even roll it into a ball. In fact my hubby and I ate it warmed up because we like our dips warm, especialy on cold nights. Wheat thins are the perefect balace since they are a liitle sweet. Very easy to modify to your tastes too (we like LOTS of blue cheese!) Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Don't forget the martini. This was great. I do recommend that you prepare a day before for all the flavors to mold together. The first day you could distictly pick up the butter flavor. As others have said, goes great with wheat thins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I loved this cheese ball and it was a hit at our party! I added black olives and kalamata olives to the cheese ball as well and used more than half a cup all together! It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I make this with chopped balck olives. It is a hit everytime. This was the dish that showed me I love bleu cheese. I serve it with Triscuts. Always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4fun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I have been making this recipe for the past 30 years and my family looks forward to it every Christmas. I use black olives instead of green, roll these in chopped walnuts and serve with onion flavored crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammyPieya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duquesne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Best cheeseball ever, hands down. I make the recipe for 20 or 30, then we eat it for days. I now use gorgonzola instead of bleu cheese for the extra zing. This cheeseball actually seems to get better as it stays out, and in the days after (from the fridge of course). Perhaps it is the cheese getting to breathe. Feel free to add more of whatever you like in the recipe, and there is room to experiment. It also tastes fine if you get the salad olives with pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States