Olive and Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was unbelievably good. I love to take pictures of the food I make from AR, but, we had already eaten half of it before I could get my camera out. I will try next time to be faster. Believe me something has to be really good for me to give a 5 star rating. I used a combination of Roquefort and an English cheese called Shropshire Blue. Wow. Otherwise I didn't change a thing. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
wonderful. i made this into a log and rolled in fresh chopped parsley from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This recipe sounded great! I love all the ingredients. The first few bites were ok, but then it was a little overpowering. It tasted like a blue cheese stuffed olive, which is much easier to buy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Fantastic spread with all of my favorite ingredients! Big hit at Easter! I took "SHORECOOK'S" suggestions and also rolled in the walnuts. (BTW Cape May is my yearly favorite place to be!!) Thank you so much Kristle for a wonderous appy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Excellent. I used a tub of flavored cream cheese with chive and onion flavored. 1 tablespoon of butter and continued on with the blue cheese and olives as directed. results were awesome. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironwood, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ishpeming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
MAGNIFICENT! I've had this in my recipe box for so long and finally I made it. I wish I had long ago for it is so good. I love olives and blue cheese so I knew it would be a winner. It has a strong flavor which I love. I used a small food processor to blend but stirred in the chopped olives. I chopped walnuts and rolled the cheese ball in it after chilling. To sped up the chilling process, I put the cheese ball in the freezer for 15-20 minutes. This recipe will be used many times over in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I didn't add the butter or the chives and this was still AMAZING! The cream cheese downplays the strong blue cheese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
Best cheeseball ever, hands down. I make the recipe for 20 or 30, then we eat it for days. I now use gorgonzola instead of bleu cheese for the extra zing. This cheeseball actually seems to get better as it stays out, and in the days after (from the fridge of course). Perhaps it is the cheese getting to breathe. Feel free to add more of whatever you like in the recipe, and there is room to experiment. It also tastes fine if you get the salad olives with pimentos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I have been making this recipe for the past 30 years and my family looks forward to it every Christmas. I use black olives instead of green, roll these in chopped walnuts and serve with onion flavored crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrammyPieya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duquesne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I make this with chopped balck olives. It is a hit everytime. This was the dish that showed me I love bleu cheese. I serve it with Triscuts. Always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4fun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States