Olive and Blue Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This is the BEST cheese ball ever! just added some extra garlic powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was good. I made with black and green olives, rolled in walnuts and served with red chili sauce and wheat thins. It was easy to make the night before, it wasn't flying off the appetizer table, but then there were LOTS of appetizers on the table, so maybe people just didn't realize just how good it really was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good recipe. I modified it a bit, as follows: Used less blue cheese, and used some finely shredded sharp cheddar to make up the difference; also used half chopped green olives and half chopped black olives. Everyone enjoyed it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was great and SO simple! I love green olives and bleu cheese, so this was perfect. I made it the night before serving. My grocery store was out of fresh chives, so I subbed 1 TBS. fresh parsley instead. Other than that, made it per the recipe. I plan to make it again for Christmas Eve. Thanks for sharing this recipe--I know my cheeseball family will enjoy it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I took this to a potluck and it was the hit! Everyone wants the recipe. I used a marinated olive and red pepper mixture (Mezzetti brand) which was really good. The bleu cheese flavor is very subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Everyone LOVED this. Even my 6 year old who hates olives. The only change I made was to add some black olives with the green. The blue cheese wasn't overpowering. It added a great tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
It was sensational, everyone loved it and I can't believe how it easy it was to make. Only thing was that I used dried chives instead of fresh, the store was out of them. Still great flaver and great with crackers. Will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Everyone loved this. I made it for a family get together. I rolled in chopped walnuts as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Delicious! On my way to a Martini night celebration... I bet they will love it! I also went with the walnut roll after mixing it up. It looks great and is gigantic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Lyon Buell
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Cloverdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was soooo awesome~ everyone loved it, I tripled the recipe and it was still gone so fast! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States