Old Time Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
The real deal and worth the effort. If you note the other reviews, the ones with less than four or five stars all say that they substituted main ingredients (fried chicken?). Do us a favor and don't review if you make major alterations to a dish. Submit a new recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
156 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2001
This recipe is really, really worth the effort. A true gourmet dish. Real food. Excellent. So-o-o-o much better than the "frozen broccoli and canned soup" divans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This is the REAL thing! Entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2000
This is a great recipe; delicious and not really that much work. Caution, if you use Campbell's chicken broth you won't need the extra salt! Next time I will use either low-salt or homemade broth. Both my husband and 4-yr. old give this one 2 thumbs up! -Marty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Wonderful recipe Holly! I used more parm than called for, added some seasonings to the sauce and used fat free half and half in lieu of heavy cream. Everyone at my party raved about this very different version of Divan. Thanks so much!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
excellent we add waterchestnuts to ours!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
I think the sherry is what makes this recipe separate from just a chicken cassorle (which is also great). My husband loves it so it must be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
Awesome. Way better than the "quick" recipes and worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
The only change i made was i added about 1/2 a bag of shredded mozzarella because we are cheese people but it would have been fine w/o it or with additional parmesan. absolutley delicious, not difficult! a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sativa Spitzer
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
We did a little modification... we used whole chicken breasts, lightly floured and browned on both sides with butter. We also only par-steamed the broccoli - 2min in the microwave, before putting it all together. It made it less of a "casserole" and more of a full meal. delicious sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States