Old Time Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
So tasty! Used cooked, sliced, deboned chicken thighs instead of the breasts as my 95 year old Dad likes dark meat better. He just about licked the casserole dish! It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Delish as written. Much better than soupy Divan. I used leftover turkey to help clean up the New Year's bird. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is fantastic. I made extra sauce because it is just so good. I substituted white wine for the sherry. Very rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMRINNH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This was wonderful, my husband loved it. I did add bread crumbs mixed with a little butter to the top of it for a little crunch. The only other changes were to use Gluten Free ingredients, yum, yum Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is essentially the same recipe that I found in my dad's Southern Living collection from 1980. The highest compliment I can offer is that, at about age 8, our very picky son realized what I was cooking for dinner and responded with, "Oh! YIPPEE!!!" I am happy to see that this wonderful dish lives on. I think I'll make it this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steggysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Creates quite a few pans for clean-up, but worth the effort! Added sliced onion and chopped garlic when placing the broccoli in the casserole. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I doubled the recipe and kept it pretty much to the letter. I did add some fresh onion and garlic to the butter and I used milk instead of half and half (and ommitted the parmasean--just don't like the taste). Next time I will use fresh raw broccoli and let it cook in the oven--it was way too mushy with the par-boiling. Everyone enjoyed it over noodles, great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made this last night and it was really good. It brought back memories of my childhood. It tasted just like I remember my mom making it. If you're use to the chicken divan recipe with the curry and the mayonaise and cream of chicken soup then this is a little bland, but it was a nice change and was really quick to put together. I just dumped a bag of frozen broccoli florets in the bottom of my pan and followed the recipe from there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Mmmm! Need to double the sauce. Used whole milk. Added onion and garlic to sauce. Lots of broccoli! Linguine on bottom, then broccoli, sauce, then strips of browned chicken, then cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I made it as is. I did not change a thing! I thought it was very, very good. My sauce was a little bit runny, but the flavor was AWESOME. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States