Old Time Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Unfortunately, this recipe was just okay for us. The only change I made was to saute some garlic & onions while cooking the chicken strips. The dish was still bland to us. Not bad by any means and certainly edible but lacking in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
So much better than using canned soup. I used a rotisserie chicken from the supermarket and this was delicious. We all over it. Made it several hours ahead and just finished before eating. Will definitely do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My family has been making this chicken divan variation for many years. We serve it over rice. Thanks for posting it here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanrod
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe. So tasty, even the picky boys loved it. I used white wine instead of sherry and added a little bit of mozzarella and Italian bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Ebbert McMahon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Doubled sauce ingredients except for chicken broth. (Used 3 cups vs. 4). Otherwise, followed recipe, and everyone loved it. Yes, its rich, but it is supposed to be! Yummmss. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Yummy doesn't begin to describe this classic dish! Followed recipe to the T, except I added about a half cup of shredded Swiss to my sauce - pure comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe, served it over brown rice, was a huge hit with my family (my son, who doesn't care for broccoli, asked for seconds... he said the sauce made it so good). I didn't have enough Parmesan cheese, so I diced a couple slices of baby Swiss and added it along with the Parmesan. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I kept to the recipe as it was written. This was so easy and sooo good. Such a great comfort food for this cold night. I love the creaminess and it was healthier since I didn't use soup mix with preservatives. My daughter loved it too! One step that made it quicker was that I used 2 rotisserie breast for the cooked chicken. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Delicious I just added a tad of garlic powder to the sauce! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States