Old Time Chicken Divan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Ebbert McMahon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Doubled sauce ingredients except for chicken broth. (Used 3 cups vs. 4). Otherwise, followed recipe, and everyone loved it. Yes, its rich, but it is supposed to be! Yummmss. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Yummy doesn't begin to describe this classic dish! Followed recipe to the T, except I added about a half cup of shredded Swiss to my sauce - pure comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe, served it over brown rice, was a huge hit with my family (my son, who doesn't care for broccoli, asked for seconds... he said the sauce made it so good). I didn't have enough Parmesan cheese, so I diced a couple slices of baby Swiss and added it along with the Parmesan. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I kept to the recipe as it was written. This was so easy and sooo good. Such a great comfort food for this cold night. I love the creaminess and it was healthier since I didn't use soup mix with preservatives. My daughter loved it too! One step that made it quicker was that I used 2 rotisserie breast for the cooked chicken. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Delicious I just added a tad of garlic powder to the sauce! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Very good. I subbed cheddar for parm. Definitely worth making the old fashioned way. My family enjoyed it. Thanks MARBALET.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Excellent! This is absolutely the best recipe for chicken divan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Yummy, I might add just a touch more sherry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Used red wine in place of sherry and it was fine. Used a little less salt too. Great recipe, though a little bland the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States