Old Settlers' Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Amazing taste! Sometimes I double the beef and we eat it as a main dish. Everyone loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Love this recipe! I added a little cheyenne pepper because I was out of chili, it was a fun little change!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I believe I found my new baked bean recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I have made these twice now. The first time as written and I found them overly sweet but my family raved. The second time I omitted the white sugar and found them to be perfectly sweet and savory and my family still raved..so this is now our go to recipe for beans. They are so good there is no need to go to the trouble of soaking dry beans and doing all that work. People will think that you did a lot of work to make these beans they are that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Great baked beans...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grave Flower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunlap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I did as many others suggested and omitted the white sugar and cooked bacon 1st then the ground beef (I used turkey). I don't know what I was expecting but this was not it. I think I would have preferred them to be a bit sweeter and much less on the bacon... although hubs liked all that bacon. Had these for a Memorial Day cookout and no one really thought they were that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I made this for a family gathering Memorial weekend. This dish got so many compliments. Even my dad, who can be a pretty picky eater, wanted my mom to have the recipe. Our 18 month old grandson gobbled them up as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was good but not noteworthy. I have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Made today for a family gathering. It was my first time making it this way and it was delish! Easy dish to make according to one's tastes. I omitted the cumin and it wasn't missed at all. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
We loved this recipe! A very good easy baked beans recipe plus hamburger... very filling and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Hartline

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States