Old Settlers' Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I thought it was a good change of pace from regular bake beans. Was expecially good for a fall cookout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this once for a work luncheon now I have to make it every time we have a BBQ type lunch. It is a meal all by its self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duchesne, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
First time, I followed the recipe exactly and it was good but a little too sweet. Second, time I cut the white sugar completely and it was perfect. Definitely a keeper! I'll try making bacon separately next time, as one of the reviewers suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Wonderful recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Simons

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This recipe is fantastic, even if you don't have something like the beef, bacon, or pork and beans. I've made it on many occasions with one or more of these missing and it's still delicious. I've also tried it with different type of beans, (whatever was in my cabinet) and it works with everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I love this recipe and have made it several times. I follow the recipe pretty closely except I cut back on the bacon a little and skip the white sugar. I throw everything in the crockpot in the morning on low and it's ready at the end of the day. Great in the summer with burgers, hot dogs, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
One word to describe this...Delicious!!!!!! Everyone is always wanting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandiem21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Excellent! So much flavor, they remind me of the beans my mother used to make. Brought a large batch to a party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I made this for a graduation party (months ago) and many people wanted the recipe. It is very filling and a meal in itself. I followed the reviews about cooking the bacon first, cutting out the white sugar and using just the brown sugar. I could not find butter beans like a reviewer suggested and my dad even mentioned he was surprised not to see them in the bean mixture. I can not wait to make this again in a few days with butter beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States