Old Plantation Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Great roll recipe. My family loved it. Spead butter on the top when they came out of the oven...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
These were quite tasty and very easy. Only the second time I have ever made a yeast bread and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Made these on Christmas day b/c I forgot to pick up rolls at the grocery store. They came out awesome! Family loved them.Will be making them from now on.Thanks for the recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
These are the best rolls I have ever made or tasted. Made them for Christmas and they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I have won blue ribbons for my yeast breads and have never made anything that even came close to as good as these turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
I made 1/2 recipe for Thanksgiving and used my bread machine to mix and knead the dough. Just dumped all the ingredients into the pan and turned it on. I then baked them in the oven at 350% for 8-10 minutes. This made 12 rolls. The rolls were soft and flavorful with a wonderful taste and texture. This is the recipe that I've been searching for. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I made homemade yeast rolls for the very first time and it was very easy and Awesome. I will never buy store bought again if I have the time to make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is a wonderful roll recipe that was extremly easy to prepare. I prepared this for Thankgsgiving Day and these rolls were a raving hit! I followed the recipe to a T except I covered with clingy plastic wrap instead of damp cloth during the risings. They came out perfect! Thanks Grannyrob for sharing your scrumptious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYINABASKET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
The rolls had a good flavor, but they were a little to dense for my taste. thanks, but i'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
I've been looking for a really good roll recipe and I found it. The first time I made them they turned out great. My family loved them, but we're used to a little bigger roll. The second time around I made 16 instead of the 24 and substituted a little whole wheat flour. They turned out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States