Old Plantation Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
best rolls I've EVER made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
l used my bread machine to make the dough and l cut the recipe in half because l wasn't too sure on how these would turn out but next time l will do the full recipe because these are so good , my family ate them as soon as l got them out of the oven and they requested me to make more .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I've never made rolls before. I didn't have all the right equipment (told hubby I need a kitchenaid)and it still came out pretty well. I will make it again with the kitchenaid of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I loved these rolls. I have made many different recipes and this one works out best. I use almost 1 1/4 cup less flour though. I found it got to flaky if I added all the flour. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNF45

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Not too difficult to make and my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I made this the day before Thanksgiving. I used a whole packet of yeast. We warmed them in the oven for a few minutes and they were fabulous! Reminds me of my Grandmothers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Very, very good! I made them for a Thanksgiving celebration with friends and everyone raved over them. If they were a touch sweeter, they'd be everything I ever dreamed of in a roll. I divided mine into 18 portions (because someone said that 24 were very small) and they ended up being bigger than I anticipated. Next time I'll make 24 like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Rocks, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
We made this and they turned out better than ever... we used a mixer with dough tines and it reduced the kneeding time in half... gl and enjoy... we DID
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikayla22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
hi! this is my 5th time making a baked good using yeast. and these came out great! they took a little longer to rise and cook for me but they were still tasty! if you make these you MUST eat them with butter! youll never buy rolls from the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
These are extremely tasty. I made them with butter instead of shortening (therefore getting rid of trans-fats) and they were excellent. I made the whole recipe, and then froze the left-over rolls. Pop the frozen rolls in the oven for a few minutes, and they taste fresh baked! This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States