Old Fashioned Vanilla Ice Pops (a.k.a. Pop Pops) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
These turned out so yummy! We loved these for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
don't use diet soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
OMG!!!!! haven't had these since I was a kid, used to love them and can't find them anymore. Recipe is great, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by locograndmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Oh yum. Typing with one hand as I eat this... I think I would up the cream soda next time in place of some of the water. Deeeeee-ricious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
love these, also made using root beer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Wow this recipe sounds delicious! I will so make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this delightful frozen snack using locally brewed "Creme Soda" which is light brown; hence the brownish colored pops. The bottled soda pop is 12oz so I adjusted the recipe quantities accordingly: 12oz soda, 1c. water, 1/4c. sugar (I used Splenda granular) and 1/8+ tsp. vanilla. I made 4 popscicles and 1 tray of pop cubes. The pops taste wonderful and refreshing. I plan to make a second batch using orange soda and orange extract since my DS loves orange soda. Thank you SHORECOOK for the fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was my review when it was still a personal recipe: I really appreciated this recipe because we wanted a cool treat today but we're quite low on money. My grandma made something like this for us kids when we were small so it was nice to remember her and talk about her a little while we made this recipe. My eldest son helped me make these and we accidentally made a little slip and added a little more than a quarter teaspoon of vanilla extract but it didn't affect the outcome of the pop. We all enjoyed these this afternoon, the kids especially. I thought they were quite sweet but my kids and husband thought they were perfect as is. I'd like to try this for myself as a diet recipe, perhaps using a diet cream soda and eliminating the extra sugar OR using honey as a substitute for the sugar. As is, huge hit with the fam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This turned out even better than anticipated. I added a touch more vanilla and used slightly more cream soda than water for more intense flavor, and it was wonderful. Incidentally, while waiting on them to solidify in the freezer I discovered that about 3/4 of the way through, they make an excellent vanilla slush. I think next time, I might try to pour the mixture into goblets, then freeze for less time in order to make slushies out of them. Either way, these are awesome. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I reviewed this recipe first on June 25, 2010 when it was a personal recipe. My review went as follows: YUMMY!!!!!! I just served these to 6 girls that aren't afraid to give their opinions... All I heard was "this is yummy", "do you think that your mom has more?", "can I have another when I'm done this one?". Well needless to say, they were a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYTAMI
Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States