Old Fashioned Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I love this recipe. I use it every year. It reminds me of my mothers recipe. If you want an easy recipe, that's delicious, than you have to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZORROIZUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was really good. I think it would have been better if I would have stuffed the turkey instead of cooked separate. I followed the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great stuffing!! I bought harded cut Artisan Bread in a bag from Safeway and used that instead of doing it myself and it was great! You need a BIG bowl to mix all this in and i had to add some water to it too! Its very easy and taste sooo much better than boxed stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikispittie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Utterly delicious and so simple to make! I've wanted to try my hand at homemade stuffing, and am so glad I found this. My daughter has a gluten allergy, so I'm looking forward to tweaking this to suit her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Thank you Lynn!!!!!! This was just like my Gram used to make!! Since she wasn't here with us this Holiday season, it was so nice to be able to carry on this great stuffing tradtion for my kids! I did use the shortcut method for drying the toast in the microwave....but other than that followed the recipe exactly and it was WONDERFUL!!!! Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
It was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideorder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This turned out wonderful. I have tried several recipies looking for a Dressing that’s a keeper. I did add more chicken broth during cooking. But it turned out just the way I like it. My search for a Great Dressing recipies is now over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
great, but slightly dry- next time I'll add more broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KORIKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This recipe was good but onlyafter i added more sage and some tyme. I baked it for one hour but mid way through i pulled it out of the oven to taste it and it needed more flavor and it was dry so i added more chicken broth. After putting more flavor into it it was very good just like good ole stuffing that i am used to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States