Old Fashioned Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was really good. I think it would have been better if I would have stuffed the turkey instead of cooked separate. I followed the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess Dork

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great stuffing!! I bought harded cut Artisan Bread in a bag from Safeway and used that instead of doing it myself and it was great! You need a BIG bowl to mix all this in and i had to add some water to it too! Its very easy and taste sooo much better than boxed stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikispittie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Utterly delicious and so simple to make! I've wanted to try my hand at homemade stuffing, and am so glad I found this. My daughter has a gluten allergy, so I'm looking forward to tweaking this to suit her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Thank you Lynn!!!!!! This was just like my Gram used to make!! Since she wasn't here with us this Holiday season, it was so nice to be able to carry on this great stuffing tradtion for my kids! I did use the shortcut method for drying the toast in the microwave....but other than that followed the recipe exactly and it was WONDERFUL!!!! Thanks again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
It was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideorder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This turned out wonderful. I have tried several recipies looking for a Dressing that’s a keeper. I did add more chicken broth during cooking. But it turned out just the way I like it. My search for a Great Dressing recipies is now over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
great, but slightly dry- next time I'll add more broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KORIKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This recipe was good but onlyafter i added more sage and some tyme. I baked it for one hour but mid way through i pulled it out of the oven to taste it and it needed more flavor and it was dry so i added more chicken broth. After putting more flavor into it it was very good just like good ole stuffing that i am used to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Gret stuffing. My first family thanksgiving and everybody loved it. I will try it again this year but, substitute with sweet bread to see how it will taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States