Old Fashioned Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So great and I added in Mushrooms and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
dry, dry and too much work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving and it turned out great, I made about 30 servings and it was enough for 16 people comfortably. I also added the extra tsp. sage and 1 cup extra chicken broth. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Delicious! Used this recipe for the first time I've ever stuffed the turkey. I did add a little extra broth to make it the right consistency before stuffing it, but it turned out perfect. I cleaned and stuffed the turkey the night before Thanksgiving and in the morning, it was ready to go straight in the oven. Had a little stuffing left-over, pressed it into a 8x8 glass dish and cooked for about 1 hour. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe is great, but i did also make a couple of changes. I was looking for a recipe similar to what my mom used to make as she has passed and no one had her special recipe. i had, however, remembered her addition of Tennessee Pride sage or mild sausage and chicken bits. I added 1lb of mild saugage, cooked and crumbled and i crockpot cooked chicken breast. another change was that i used a sage mixture that included thyme and majorine, (sp). I also ended up having to use 5 cups of broth in order to make the mixture more wet. Overall, a great starter recipe and i'm glad I found it so I can tweak it a little here and there to make it just like my mom used to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIKAGLO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This was very tasty. The only thing I did differently, and it's because I like chunky, not creamy stuffing, is instead of toasting and crushing the bread with a rolling pin, I cut the bread into cubes and toasted them in the oven, then put them on the counter to dry out some more. Everything else I followed as directed and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
made this exactly like the recipe says and took to my family's Thanksgiving potluck today. About 1/4 of it got eaten. Probably won't make again. I thought it tasted okay, but I've had much much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I was invited to my bf's sisters house for thanksgiving last year and was asked to bring the stuffing, I used this recipe and followed it to the T...and I don't know about you guys, but when the grandmother stands up and says this is delicious stuffing, I don't know what other compliment can be better. Mind you, she made her own stuffing too...and she actually like mine better. Thanks for the recipe, this year, they are all coming to our place for thanksgiving. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I love this recipe. I use it every year. It reminds me of my mothers recipe. If you want an easy recipe, that's delicious, than you have to try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZORROIZUP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was really good. I think it would have been better if I would have stuffed the turkey instead of cooked separate. I followed the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States