Old Fashioned Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
GREAT RECIPE! THANKS MUCH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I gave this four stars only because I made changes. I took advice of others and added 1 tsp. thyme, 1 tsp. more sage, 2c. more broth which I used to baste during baking and used 1/2 croutons 1/2 bread. I also added a can of mushrooms and let it sit in the fridge overnight. It came out so moist and so good people kept going back for more. One person told me it was the best stuffing he had ever had! That meant a lot because he thinks stuffing is the best thing on earth! Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
523 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I decided to try someone else's recipe this year. Not as expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
So good! I made the regular recipe and I also made one with sausage. Both were perfect! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This stuffing was great!! I changed a few things. I used half a roll of Bob Evans sage sausage instead of the turkey liver, and used dried cherries instead of cranberries, just because thats what I had. I also added a bit more chicken broth, as it seemed a little dry, but the flavor was spectacular. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Made this for dinner tonight...and delicious. This is my grandma's recipe (with a slight variation on the sage). We also only add 1 egg and a little bit more onion. Delicous. Everyone ate this up with very little left over (bit disappointed....wanted to bring some home). Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was okay. I think it would be good with double the celery and a few more spices (like marjoram, thyme...) and maybe some more onion. Of course, I cooked mine outside the turkey so keep that in mind when deciding whether to try it for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I followed this recipe to a T and it came out very dry and flavorless. I would suggest more broth and sage. It was a disappointment on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Okay you know you aren't getting anything jazzy when you make plain old bread stuffing... but this is delicious and just tastes like memories. I used my own homemade stock for this and I made it up the night before, pressing it into a pan and covering it to sit overnight. In one hour at 325, it was crispy on the top and bottom, soft in the middle, and full of that traditional flavor. Homemade stock really seals the deal on this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I loved this recipe, and so did my family. I should have made a double batch, because they scraped the pan. The only thing I did differently was to baste this dressing a couple of times with a turkey baster full of juice from the turkey I had roasted earlier in the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States