Old Fashioned Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
It was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideorder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This turned out wonderful. I have tried several recipies looking for a Dressing that’s a keeper. I did add more chicken broth during cooking. But it turned out just the way I like it. My search for a Great Dressing recipies is now over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
great, but slightly dry- next time I'll add more broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KORIKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This recipe was good but onlyafter i added more sage and some tyme. I baked it for one hour but mid way through i pulled it out of the oven to taste it and it needed more flavor and it was dry so i added more chicken broth. After putting more flavor into it it was very good just like good ole stuffing that i am used to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Gret stuffing. My first family thanksgiving and everybody loved it. I will try it again this year but, substitute with sweet bread to see how it will taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Oh! Something else I forgot to mention! Perhaps another reason some have found this to be dry could be because they are toasting the bread? I just lay my bread slices out on a cookie cooling rack for a couple of hours & then turn them over & let them sit for a bit more. I don't let them get totally dried out. Hope all of this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I put mine into a stuffing bag then put it in the turkey and it turned out really mushy but maybe it was because the bag. Flavor was great though! I wll try this recipe without the bag next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I thought I did everything right. But mine turned out really dry! The flavor was good, but it was way too dry. I'll do it differently next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
i only used 1/2 fresh toasted bread and 1 package dried multi-grain bread crumbs from bakery . i also used a few pats of real butter on top.VERY GOOD !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthekitch801

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This is a simple but very delicious recipe. I used it as a casserole top crust and the excess I baked and topped with shredded cheddar cheese just long enough to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvish-Hillbilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States