Old Fashioned Strawberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I loved the taste, but the juice was like soup. It didnt thicken at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This is a great recipe and is now a favorite in our house. Perfect do not change a thing. The kids love it too. So easy to make my husband can even do it. THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
Simply too easy to make..I also cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup, anything more would have been too sweet.. Thanks Cindy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
really easy and simple, my colleagues think it right for elevenses, not too heavy and not too sweet...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
Very good! I do agree that it was pretty sweet, but I still loved it. Next time I'll try to reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
I didnt change a thing!!!!!...It was delicious!! I have been looking for that "one special strawberry pie recipe" and this is it...My husband almost ate the whole thing in one sitting.. Kiki (Brampton,Ontario,Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Wow! This pie is wonderful! It past the taste test of several picky eaters in my home. Called a neighbor over to taste it and she took my printed copy of the recipe home along with 2 pieces of pie. Can't wait to make it for our next family gathering. Perfect and I wouldn't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texastwinkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
This pie was excellant. I was surprised how great it turned out with so few ingredients. I made if for Easter dinner and my guest absolutely loved it. And it is so easy to make! I make it regularly now. Be sure to place a pan under the pie on a lower rack while it bakes. It can get really juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNCANDACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
I made this pie for my husband who is somewhat of a strawberry coniseur. He raved about it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Oh my goodness, this is way too much sugar for the strawberries. I made this tonight and my guests decided this should be called a "sugar pie." If I try this again, I'll cut the sugar by at least half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States