Old-Fashioned Soft Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I would never make these again. I have never had to throw away cookie batter before, but the batter was not cookie dough consistency. It was like pancake batter. If you added more flour, it just tasted like dough, not cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Really great Taste.... I used frosting instead of the cin.and sugar. loved the Cookies...they get really puffy but still good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This is a great pancake recipe, but I was looking for a sugar cookie recipe. Oh well. Back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I didn't have any sour cream so I increased the butter by 1/4 cup and added a couple drops of milk until the dough wasn't dry. I rolled the cookies into 1 inch balls and they came out perfectly round. They were a little puffy but tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
The recipe was easy to follow and they tasted great (not too sweet). My only concern is the texture... they came out too fluffy and cake-like for my liking. Also they are nothing specieal to look at, little bumpy domes of cake. Overall, this is a good start to a great recipe... I will try to tweak the ingredients just a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This is good if you want a light and fluffy sugar cookie. I didn't like it though. It was too airy. They didn't round out well in the oven (I wouldn't give them to anyone looking like they did). Taste was okay. Nothing fantastic. I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I bake for our city's community theatre cvoncession and I am always looking for a cookie that does not have ch9ocolate or nuts in it. I found it in this wonderful cookie! My husband raved...and also suggested instead of cinnamon sugar, use cocoa sugar. I will try that especially for him. Thank you very much f0r my new "find"! Elizabeth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Very Good Cookie. They bake up big and soft. I didn't coat with the cinnamon-sugar as suggested, and I'm glad I didn't - these cookies are sweet enough with out them. Also - I used the Splenda Baking Blend in place of the sugar (using 3/4 cup of the Splenda Baking Blend). This is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newark, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
These cookies turned out great,very moist,I added icing instead of cinnamon/sugar.I had to bake them a little longer than 10 minutes because they were still gooey but everyone loved them!Thanks,good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLEGHOST

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
This is an incredible cookie. You really need to add the cinnamon and sugar to the top, it gives it the flavor that it needs. My kids ate every single one of them! Since I am not good with rolled sugar cookies, this one was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States