Old-Fashioned Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Made this in hopes of winning over the family. Thought it was a different twist to the reg corn casserole. It lasted for a few more days than I expected but was good. Especially when you put some honey over it (according to my son) :-) I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiger Didi
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I would not make it again, but it turned out pretty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Our family has been making scalloped corn for years but, we add minced onions minus the paprika. I will have to try it with paprika but, will keep using onions which really sets it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
A good brand of creamed corn is important with this recipe. I use Del Monte always with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy Ehlers Whitney

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Streator, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
i make this every year with rits crackers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
not very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I also used one can of regular corn ,used ritz crackers and only 1/4 cup of butter. Closest I've ever come to grandmother's. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this for Christmas and it just didn't do it for us. I thought it was incredibly bland. Maybe it was the brand of creamed corn I used. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
For me, this recipe turned out like thickened cream corn. I followed the recipe exact and then added another cup of crackers. It was still very runny and had no flavor. Not the scalloped corn I was looking for at all but it might just be a different type than what I'm used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States