Old-Fashioned Roasted Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is amazing and easy. You'll be the family superstar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These were easy, delicious, and exactly what I was looking for. I made these with walnuts since pecans aren't available where I am and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I really don't like nuts, but decided to make this for a church function. It made my house smell soooo good. I couldn't resist trying one, and guess what? They were amazing :) also, used 2 egg whites, 1/2 br sugar/ 1/2 reg sugar, mix of vanilla and water to make 1 Tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was so delicious and easy! I didn't make any variations and it still tasted great, but I did put about a half cup more pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I've been looking for this recipe for a LONG time! I've only been able to get them during 4th of July from stands or at baseball games! It's a definite must-have in an recipe book! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Made these with two egg whites, split the white and brown sugar and vanilla instead of water. Happy Happy Happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
These were absolutely amazing and so easy it's unreal. I made one batch that my hubby and girls devoured and wanted to know when I was making more. Then the guys I work with tried them with the same response. Needless to say I ended up making about 10 pounds worth this past December.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barnsdall, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Just tried this recipe, it was great. Can't wait to serve it at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I tried this recipe for the first time, heeding the comments below and they were excellent. Vanilla instead of water.. half brown half white sugar, a pinch of cayenne for that tingle on the tongue. The aroma was wonderful in the house.. brought some to my neighbors and they devoured them. I will make these for Christmas next week and start the new tradition! It helps that I have 2 huge pecan trees in the yard to work from! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
AMAZING! So easy! They taste like the roasted pecans you get at Disney World! I did use vanilla instead of water and used 1/2 white 1/2 brown sugar. This is my favorite recipe I've tried from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States