Old Fashioned Rhubarb Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Great Recipe, agree that it did need more rhubarb so increased to 4 cups and baked in a stoneware 9x9 pan. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
only change was I used 4 cups of rhubarb - and it turned out great! best served warm but for leftovers I gave it a quick spray of pam and fried in a non-stick pan for a few minutes on each side - YUM! oh yes, I did use splenda instead of the sugar. this totally filled a 2 quart glass casserole. I could have cooked it maybe 10 more minutes because of the extra rhubarb. thanks for the easy and great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Really delicious! A bit sweet. If I make it again, I might experiment by leaving out the sugar and just letting the condensed milk sweeten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
The bread pudding part of this turned out very nicely, but I wish it had a more "rhubarb-y" flavor overall. As written, it seemed to have only a minimal flavor of rhubarb and was more sweet than tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Yummy as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Excellent! Used frozen rhubarb (gently drained), didn't have roasting pan with water so covered for 30 minutes of cooking time....EXCELLENT!!!! Thanks for sharing a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Excellent recipe. I didn't use the additional sugar, it was plenty sweet enough with the sweetened condensed milk. I also only used 4 eggs (what I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This rates right up there as one of the best bread puddings I've had. I followed the recipe exactly and I really liked the soft, but not mushy, texture that you find with some bread puddings. I topped with whipped cream, but a good vanilla cream sauce would suit this well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was frugal and fantastic. I used up all the leftover hot dog buns, bread heels and dried out whole wheat rolls that I had accumulated in the freezer and it was delicious. Followed the directions to a "t" and maybe used 2 1/2 cups of rhubarb, diced 1/2 inch. Put a dab of vanilla ice cream on it and we ate it for dessert. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This was awesome. I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfectly in the water bath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Caramel Rum Sauce

Discover the simple secret to surprisingly easy pumpkin bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States