Old Fashioned Raisin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
A wonderful pie. My first raisin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I don't like cooked raisins, so I didn't actually taste it, but my mom and brother really liked it. They said it was really good, but really sweet. I can say it is definitely very easy. I replaced the vinegar with lemon juice. It cooks quickly once the cornstarch is added, so watch carefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
We were a house divided :) I read the reviews and did double the filling. I think I would probably prefer not doubling filling, but my husband loved it with the extra filling. Taste was awesome. Almost like a very mild mincemeat pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My Dad is no longer with us, but I made this Raisin pie for Christmas in honor of his memory. My sister and I would make Raisin pie for him every year, as it was his favorite. I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Parisien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Loved it just like when I was a kid when everyone made raisin pie,only thing I added a 1/4 cup of black walnuts great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
AWESOME!!!!! Huge it with my picky eater father and boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laced Impact

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Please help, I just tried to make this Raisin Pie and I have a dumb question, it says to Cook and stir until syrup is clear, about how long should this take, mine did not get clear after 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Awesome turned out perfect! They asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is my dad's fav kind of pie. He just loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I didn't have access to my Raisin Pie recipe so I tried this one since the reviews were all high. I doubled the amount of filling as I made a deep dish pie. The only thing I did different was, as per my recipe of many many years, I soaked the raisins in Canadian Mist for several hours. I always do this and think it gives a richness to the pie and leaves no alcohol taste. You;ll WOW! your raisin lovers with this recipe!! Thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Grandma's Egg Custard Pie

This sweet and creamy custard pie was a blue ribbon winner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States