Old Fashioned Raisin Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This was best I've made in 57 years can't beat it Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Never made a Raisin pie, but this was very good and easy. Everyone lived it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Just like Gramma used to make.. except she made the pies on cookie sheets! Made this exactly as instructed but doubled the recipe as suggested. Could have actually only just 1 1/2'd the recipe for my 10" glass pie pan as I had filling left over (oh my! left over goodness? dreadful lol!) No fault of the recipe.. just me wanting more of a good thing! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Bravo! This recipe is awsome followed the recipe to a T next time will add my own touches but, hey havent ever made a raisin pie but hubby and i agree great stuff five stars our vote next time will add some lemon juice (fresh squeezed and some zest) thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jody
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Raisin Pie is my Dad's favourite so I made this for his birthday. I have to give it 5 stars based on his review, which was an enthusiastic 'wouldn't change a thing'. Um, he didn't share any of it with anybody.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was so easy. I followed recipe exactly and it turned out great. Not too sweet, but just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
My husband says this is one of the best Raisin Pie he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary DeMeyer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I'm not a fan of raisin anything so I'm rating this for my mom. Raisin pie is her FAVORITE and I made this just for her. I followed the recipe exactly, but added a little more cinnamon and about a teaspoon of orange zest. She said it was perfect - just the way a raisin pie should be...and then she took the whole thing home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
The best raisin pie I've ever had the pleasure of making. I followed someone else's hint of using fresh lemon juice instead of vinegar & add a tad more cornstarch for extra thickening. I also like to mix a little powdered sugar & cream together & drizzle over the cooled pie. Always gets raves. Thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Ricotta Pie (Old Italian Recipe)

A favorite Italian cheese pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States