Old-Fashioned Pumpkin Nut Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
Easy to make. Try it - you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
My uncle and my daughter and I made this recipe. It was very easy and it turned out great. My daughter said that it is yummy in her tummy. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I was pretty disappointed with this one. i love pumpkin and decided to try this. It turned out very bland, even after others suggested to add more brown sugar and cinnamon!will continue to look !have to say that it is very moist but the taste just wasn't there for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
I followed others' advice and added a bit more brown sugar. I also added more evaporated milk, and it's so dense and moist. This is some of the best pumpkin bread I've ever eaten. I serve it chilled, and everone has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
Didn't really care for the flavor of this. It wasn't sweet enough for my tastes and needed much more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
I was disappointed with the consistency of this bread. It turned out rather rubbery. I would also recommend using more pumpkin pie spice. But overall the falvour was not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RADIOGURL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
I made 9 loafs for xmas to give away enjoyed by all. So easy to make ,texture good ,not to mention how nice and brown the loaf is. This recipe is now my favorite for pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Great bread, nice and moist. I was very surprised how simple it was to make. Next time, I will add a little more pumpkin pie spice,brown sugar or some extra cinnamon. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This was a delicious and moist bread and my children loved it. I used the low fat evaporated milk and it was wonderful. I added a little extra brown sugar and put some small chocolate chips in one batch to make it a desert bread. I have also added raisons. My children aren't real fond of nuts so I came up with other add ins. Coconut is also good as an extra in this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Moist and delicious! Very easy to make. This recipe uses more pumpkin than most recipes I've seen, resulting in a great pumpkin flavor. This recipe makes great muffins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States