Old-Fashioned Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Very good soup, i used chicken stock in place of water. Every loved the sou. Will Make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
this was good and easy, I added some cheese, next time more veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I liked this soup but unless it had modifications I don't think I would make it again. It tasted kind of bland in my opinion. I added more salt, but that didn't help very much. I followed it to the T otherwise. It would have gotten 3 stars, but since it is healthy and extremely filling (I had 1/2 bowl and was completely full), it gets 4 stars. I think it may be the type of potatoes I used. I used red ones. Not too sure. It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Haven't had an account, but it's about time I rate this recipe! It's the best I've ever had, and is simple and easy to make! I've been making it for over a year now and will continue to do so! Excellent soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This was pretty good. I added 2 cups of cheddar cheese to it to thicken it up, it was a little watery. I also added 2 more Tbls of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Just the kind of soup I was looking for. I love the buttery taste. It is a very filling but yummy soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This was good. The carrots were a twist I wasn't used to. I blender my soups after making them because I like creamy over chunky. Pretty solid recipe, I didn't change much. I added a bit more butter to make it richer because you can never have too much butter. :) I'll try this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPOILERDAVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Yummy!! My two-year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was delicious! I will be making this soup again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Excellent soup, very stable, very easy to make! No problems with it, its some of the best soup I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States