Old Fashioned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Pretty good, satisfied my potato salad craving, needed a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This recipe turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made this recipe as written, except I doubled it since I was about to feed a bunch of people at our branding. My husband is not a fan of sweet relish, but I am and we argued about sweet or dill potato salad. I won, since I was going to make it and I have to say, with this recipe, I was not disappointed. It was really a very good salad overall. I like a bit more kick at times, so the next time I make it, I might increase the mustard and maybe even the relish. My husband didn't mind the sweeter flavor after all and ate enough for 3 people! Everyone at the branding seemed to really like it and ate plenty. Only reason for 4 stars is that I thought there was room for a little improvement in some stronger flavor, but it definitely tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by courtneyl
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a great recipe. My father says its better than my mother's. It never goes to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Really great recipe. The only thing that we changed was instead of using sweet relish we used dill pickle chunks. The first time I used dill relish but It was to fine and blended In to much. The next time I bought a jar of dill pickles and chopped them up myself so there would be larger chunks. We like ours chunky and we love dill pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My husband loved this recipe, will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Too much relish and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoletta Mincey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This is an easy side dish to make. You definitely need to add about a cup or more of mayo. I also diced used about 1/2 a cup of diced kosher pickles and 1/2 cup of a cucumber. I used Mrs. Dash in place of the celery and garlic salt. Turned out great. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
It was my first time making potato salad and no one knew it. They thought I had been making it for years. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Was a big hit at Christmas Eve lunch. I did reduce the number of eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States