Old-Fashioned Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This lemonade is more tart than sweet like pink lemonade usually is. I served this at a party and everyone loved it...even the kids that were there! My husband who doesn't like cranberry juice like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
145 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I certainly hope bdh76 didn't put 9 cups of sugar in this!! That would definitely make it sweet- haha! I only put 1 1/2 as opposed to 2, everything else I followed exactly. This turned out to be more of a cranberryade for me though... I only put the 1 cup in, but you can taste the cranberry over the lemon. If you want it to look more pink you'll have to add a few drops of red food coloring too. All in all a VERY tasty drink though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
My girls and I loved it. My Mom even asked for the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
the best ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Yum!!! This is my first review on the site, though I've tried hundreds of recipes. I thought the lemonade a little sweet. Probably don't need 9 cu. sugar. Otherwise, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This lemonade is a great addition to any gathering. I use Splenda instead of sugar and it's just as good. Thank you for this refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was a really good tart-sweet lemonade. We have juiced a bunch of lemons and are now freezing the juice in 2cup measures just to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This lemonade is quite refreshing! I used a bottled lemon juice, (which I purchased from Aldi's) rather than using fresh lemon juice, and it tasted great in this lemonade. I also used a raspberry-cranberry juice, which I purchased from Aldi's. The amount of ingredients I used were... 1-cup of sugar, 4-1/2 cups of water, 1-cup of lemon juice, and 3/4 cup of cranberry juice. This will make exactly 56 ounces of the best tasting lemonade. Tonni, thank you for posting this recipe. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Hubs loves cranberry juice and he loved this too - me not so much. While I'm not particularly crazy about cranberry juice that wasn't even the issue. Pretty and pink but too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
i have to say that the sugar was just far to much, i only used 1 1/2 cups and it was still very sweet. the cranberry made it 'clacky' and covered any nice lemony flavour which may heve been there. I added just a small amout of rasberry juice (juste nought to make it pink) and my family and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States