Old-Fashioned Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My son is a huge pink lemonade fan, so I made this for him to try. He gave it 2 thumbs up! We didn't use quite 2 cups of sugar as he likes his less sweet. Sure hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Fantasitic! The only thing that I did differently was make a simple syrup with 2c of the water with the 2c of the sugar and then I mixed it in. Took me 7 lemons for 2c of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So refreshing, and just the right mix of tart versus sweet. Delicious! Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
i tried it and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
1st time making homemade lemonade. i used 8lemon/orange tfrom my tree and added 8cups of water and 1cup of cranberry &2cu.sugar and turned amazing.the color was pretty pink and wasnt to tart which is what i like. Def. will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this for a cookout, it taste so good, and it's so easy to make. Everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This is so good and super easy! Will definitely become a regular for our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This lemonade is quite refreshing! I used a bottled lemon juice, (which I purchased from Aldi's) rather than using fresh lemon juice, and it tasted great in this lemonade. I also used a raspberry-cranberry juice, which I purchased from Aldi's. The amount of ingredients I used were... 1-cup of sugar, 4-1/2 cups of water, 1-cup of lemon juice, and 3/4 cup of cranberry juice. This will make exactly 56 ounces of the best tasting lemonade. Tonni, thank you for posting this recipe. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I squeezed 8 lemons to make this recipe and it was yummo. I also used Cran-Ras juice. The juice wasn't pink enough, so I added 2 drops of red food dye just to make it really 'pink' =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was a really good tart-sweet lemonade. We have juiced a bunch of lemons and are now freezing the juice in 2cup measures just to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States