Old-Fashioned Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
UPDATE: Made a second batch of lemonade yesterday b/c I bought way too many lemons the first time! Still excellent. Actuallly, I thought it was even better the second day (I just finished the glassful left from last night). Very good! Made this last night for my bf and I. We both had a taste for pink lemonade made with fresh ingredients. This didn't take much time at all to prepare. I scaled the recipe to make 4 servings. One complaint. This is a bit expensive to make (the cheapest lemons I could find in the Chicagoland area were $1.79 a lb.), so I think I'll pull this out for "special" occasions or when lemons are on sale! I just can't justify spending the $'s when Minute Maid lemonade is available for under $2 per half gallon (although not nearly as good...). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This is exactly the way I make my pink lemonade and I wouldn't make it any other way. Mine isn't tart though, so I might have a little more sugar in my recipe. This can be adjusted according to taste so easily, and both fresh lemons and cranberries are so good for you! A winner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I knew when i looked at the ingredient list i would love this because I love cranberry juice. I followed to the T, but only had cranberry rasberry juice, so thats what i used, and it was GREAT!thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Hands down...very awesome! Will always make my own lemonade from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Nice and refreshing, but I would increase the amount of cranberry juice and skimp on the sugar a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Delicious! I halved the recipe just to try this out. I couldn't stop drinking this. And it's such a pretty drink, too. The cranberry juice adds just the right amount of tartness, different from that of the lemon, but doesn't overpower the lemon flavor. I'll be making this all the time when summer finally arrives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
A big hit at a "Welcome to our World" shower for a newborn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
i have to say that the sugar was just far to much, i only used 1 1/2 cups and it was still very sweet. the cranberry made it 'clacky' and covered any nice lemony flavour which may heve been there. I added just a small amout of rasberry juice (juste nought to make it pink) and my family and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
it's very refre4shing and cooling on a hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fleet, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I certainly hope bdh76 didn't put 9 cups of sugar in this!! That would definitely make it sweet- haha! I only put 1 1/2 as opposed to 2, everything else I followed exactly. This turned out to be more of a cranberryade for me though... I only put the 1 cup in, but you can taste the cranberry over the lemon. If you want it to look more pink you'll have to add a few drops of red food coloring too. All in all a VERY tasty drink though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States