Old-Fashioned Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This lemonade is more tart than sweet like pink lemonade usually is. I served this at a party and everyone loved it...even the kids that were there! My husband who doesn't like cranberry juice like it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
I certainly hope bdh76 didn't put 9 cups of sugar in this!! That would definitely make it sweet- haha! I only put 1 1/2 as opposed to 2, everything else I followed exactly. This turned out to be more of a cranberryade for me though... I only put the 1 cup in, but you can taste the cranberry over the lemon. If you want it to look more pink you'll have to add a few drops of red food coloring too. All in all a VERY tasty drink though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
My girls and I loved it. My Mom even asked for the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Yum!!! This is my first review on the site, though I've tried hundreds of recipes. I thought the lemonade a little sweet. Probably don't need 9 cu. sugar. Otherwise, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
the best ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This lemonade is a great addition to any gathering. I use Splenda instead of sugar and it's just as good. Thank you for this refreshing drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was a really good tart-sweet lemonade. We have juiced a bunch of lemons and are now freezing the juice in 2cup measures just to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This lemonade is quite refreshing! I used a bottled lemon juice, (which I purchased from Aldi's) rather than using fresh lemon juice, and it tasted great in this lemonade. I also used a raspberry-cranberry juice, which I purchased from Aldi's. The amount of ingredients I used were... 1-cup of sugar, 4-1/2 cups of water, 1-cup of lemon juice, and 3/4 cup of cranberry juice. This will make exactly 56 ounces of the best tasting lemonade. Tonni, thank you for posting this recipe. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
i have to say that the sugar was just far to much, i only used 1 1/2 cups and it was still very sweet. the cranberry made it 'clacky' and covered any nice lemony flavour which may heve been there. I added just a small amout of rasberry juice (juste nought to make it pink) and my family and i loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Hubs loves cranberry juice and he loved this too - me not so much. While I'm not particularly crazy about cranberry juice that wasn't even the issue. Pretty and pink but too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States