Old-Fashioned Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was a really good tart-sweet lemonade. We have juiced a bunch of lemons and are now freezing the juice in 2cup measures just to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Replaced the 2 cups of sugar with 1 1/2 cups Splenda and used bottled lemon...and thought this was the perfect balance of sweet-tart. This made up very quickly and will be a regular drink especially in the warmer months! Thanks for a super simple and yummy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TurtleLove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Hubs loves cranberry juice and he loved this too - me not so much. While I'm not particularly crazy about cranberry juice that wasn't even the issue. Pretty and pink but too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Great recipe - just right for an Alice in Wonderland tea party! I will try bottled lemon juice next time - to have to use 10 cold lemons in England in December to get 2 cups worth is just too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Refreshing...I cut back on the amount of sugar...I think lemonade should be a little tangy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Such a crowd pleaser and so much better than store bought. Not to mention it's super easy and quick to whip up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this for our school sports day! Wow so easy and everyone loved it. (I used a teaspoon of beetroot juice to colour because it waas a last minute thought to make it instead of the cranberry it works just as well!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I made this for a large family party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athena812

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
This is the best lemonade I've ever had!!! It's so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovesam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
it was ok but i think i`ll stay with regular lemonade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States