Old-Fashioned Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is DELICIOUS! I first made this for my daughter's b-day party. It ended up being 3 quarters of a recipe because I didn't get a full 2 cups of lemon juice out of 7 lemons. It was so good the adults didn't want to share it with the kids, even though I made it for the children. I just made it for a 2nd time and since lemons aren't cheap here in MD, I decided to use bottled lemon juice like another reviewer suggested. The bottled lemon juice made it a little too tart so I decided to add an extra cup of cranberry juice. It still turned out delicious with a more reasonable expense! Much healthier than from a can that contains high fructose corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My son is a huge pink lemonade fan, so I made this for him to try. He gave it 2 thumbs up! We didn't use quite 2 cups of sugar as he likes his less sweet. Sure hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Fantasitic! The only thing that I did differently was make a simple syrup with 2c of the water with the 2c of the sugar and then I mixed it in. Took me 7 lemons for 2c of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So refreshing, and just the right mix of tart versus sweet. Delicious! Quick and easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
i tried it and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
1st time making homemade lemonade. i used 8lemon/orange tfrom my tree and added 8cups of water and 1cup of cranberry &2cu.sugar and turned amazing.the color was pretty pink and wasnt to tart which is what i like. Def. will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made this for a cookout, it taste so good, and it's so easy to make. Everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This is so good and super easy! Will definitely become a regular for our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This lemonade is quite refreshing! I used a bottled lemon juice, (which I purchased from Aldi's) rather than using fresh lemon juice, and it tasted great in this lemonade. I also used a raspberry-cranberry juice, which I purchased from Aldi's. The amount of ingredients I used were... 1-cup of sugar, 4-1/2 cups of water, 1-cup of lemon juice, and 3/4 cup of cranberry juice. This will make exactly 56 ounces of the best tasting lemonade. Tonni, thank you for posting this recipe. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I squeezed 8 lemons to make this recipe and it was yummo. I also used Cran-Ras juice. The juice wasn't pink enough, so I added 2 drops of red food dye just to make it really 'pink' =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States