Old-Fashioned Pink Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was great stuff. I made it exactly as written. My pitcher wasn't big enough for everything, though, so I used a stockpot! It occurred to me that it's probably hard to find actual cranberry juice, and the recipe probably meant "cranberry juice cocktail" (I used Ocean Spray's "original"). I like it, but I wondered if it would work well in this recipe. It was a great surprise how the sugar mellowed out the tartness of the lemon and cranberry juices. I'd never thought about how pink lemonade "should" be made, but this tasted pretty authentic to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
mmmmm! tasty refreshing delicious!! how much better can it get!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe is sweeter than I prefer my lemonade, but a base recipe! I love to eat lemons like apples, so as you can imagine I like my lemonade tart. The first time I made it I used 2 cups frozen raspberries and blended them with 2 cups water to make 'raspberry juice'. i strained it and used that in place of the cranberry -- it was a huge hit. I also took the sugar down to 1 1/2 cups. The next time I made it i used frozen strawberries. Because they are so sweet, and I had made a bigger batch i did the following: 1 1/2 c frozen strawberries, 14 cups water, 1 1/2 c sugar and 4 c lemon juice. it was perfect! I had a bbq yesterday with about 15 people total and ended up making 6 GALLONS of this in 2 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelica Zaldivar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
this is great! i did use bottled lemon juice instead of fresh lemons because i was short on time. it was much more tart than my family would like so i had to add a little more sugar. next time i will try using fresh squeezed lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I just made this with my 3rd grade class for Valentines Day! It was a big hit. We used fresh lemons. It was a great experience and lesson for measuring! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was nice and tart, which me and one of my kids absolutely loved. My husband and other son thought it needed more sugar. Absolutely wonderful, going on my opinion alone. I loved the combination of lemon juice and cranberry juice. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
YUMMY!! Very refreshing. We just used 1.5 cups sugar and still good. We will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States