Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I am a mother of 5 children and they liked it! yummy, and delicious!!!!mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This was fabulous!! I used peaches instead of the pineapple because that is what I had available and it was so good. It was beautiful and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
My Dad loves pineapple upside-down cake. I found this recipe and my wife made it for him for his birthday, hands down it is the best pineapple upside-down cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Used a different cake mixture, as I was afraid of it being too dry from the reviews. My version turned out great, but has to cook a lot longer. Try it if you like. I will try the original recipe next time and revisit my rating. Cake: Stir together: 1 2/3 + 6 TB flour 1 c. sugar 3 tsp. baking powder Add: 1 c. milk 6 TB. butter, almost melted 2 eggs, beaten 1/2 tsp. almond extract 1 tsp. vanilla extract (or all of one) Mix to combine, then beat on med. speed for 1 min. to fluff. Spoon over pineapple slices. Bake for 1 hour or till toothpick comes out clean. Cool 5 minutes before inverting onto platter. - DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This cake was exceptional! Very moist, it didn't last 20 minutes. I used fresh pineapple and had more than I needed so I added more in the middle by adding 1/2 the batter and then an additional layer of pineapple. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Wicher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I, personally believed the recipe was great, it was a tad too dry, and too heavy, but the finished product was beautiful to see. I think next time ill add some sour cream, for a lil moisture. don't know yet., ill repost on this review later. ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I followed the recipe, and it turned out wonderful!! Moist and Delicious. I made minor additions; added 2 tablespoons of pineapple juice while beating the yolks, and sprinkled some walnuts between the pineapple rings. My husband and i loved this recipe, very light and fluffy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Great recipe, my wife's made this a few times and each time it's gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This is by far the tasties, moistest, most delicious pineapple upside down cake I have ever made or eaten. I did nothing to change it; it is perfect when made exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
this is my all time favorite cake. it's perfect for summer get togethers or birthday cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States