Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Great recipe, my wife's made this a few times and each time it's gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This was fabulous!! I used peaches instead of the pineapple because that is what I had available and it was so good. It was beautiful and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Used a different cake mixture, as I was afraid of it being too dry from the reviews. My version turned out great, but has to cook a lot longer. Try it if you like. I will try the original recipe next time and revisit my rating. Cake: Stir together: 1 2/3 + 6 TB flour 1 c. sugar 3 tsp. baking powder Add: 1 c. milk 6 TB. butter, almost melted 2 eggs, beaten 1/2 tsp. almond extract 1 tsp. vanilla extract (or all of one) Mix to combine, then beat on med. speed for 1 min. to fluff. Spoon over pineapple slices. Bake for 1 hour or till toothpick comes out clean. Cool 5 minutes before inverting onto platter. - DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I, personally believed the recipe was great, it was a tad too dry, and too heavy, but the finished product was beautiful to see. I think next time ill add some sour cream, for a lil moisture. don't know yet., ill repost on this review later. ;]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
My Dad loves pineapple upside-down cake. I found this recipe and my wife made it for him for his birthday, hands down it is the best pineapple upside-down cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
This is by far the tasties, moistest, most delicious pineapple upside down cake I have ever made or eaten. I did nothing to change it; it is perfect when made exactly as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I am a mother of 5 children and they liked it! yummy, and delicious!!!!mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
this is my all time favorite cake. it's perfect for summer get togethers or birthday cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This cake was exceptional! Very moist, it didn't last 20 minutes. I used fresh pineapple and had more than I needed so I added more in the middle by adding 1/2 the batter and then an additional layer of pineapple. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I followed the recipe, and it turned out wonderful!! Moist and Delicious. I made minor additions; added 2 tablespoons of pineapple juice while beating the yolks, and sprinkled some walnuts between the pineapple rings. My husband and i loved this recipe, very light and fluffy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States