Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I change nothing about it. Friends and family rave about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
The best pineapple upside-down cake I've ever tasted. Light, sweet and buttery. I made it just as the recipe stated. I changed nothing. It wasn't dry at all. Will definitely bake this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeimy
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Loved it!! I added three table spoon of rum to the sugar and butter. I made the few changes suggested by others. I added some pineapple juice and sour cream. It was simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I made this recipe for my man for his Birthday. He loved it. Can't wait to make it again. i did follow the advise to add the sour cream and pineapple juice, which made it perfectly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I think I might try either using half the recommended amount of almond extract or just substituting vanilla extract instead and using half. The almond taste is way too strong for me. It is super sweet. Needs tweeking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I used whole wheat flour and organic cane sugar.added some vanilla extract to the butter as well. Turned out great. the cake finished in one sitting between 4 people. This recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Brilliant and simple cake, and if you serve it to those not familiar with baking they will be fascinated about the whole upside down idea. So it is a simple delicious cake that looks good so great if you are expecting guests on a short notice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I followed the directions exactly. Turned out bland and eggy tasting. Not what I was looking for. Thanks for posting the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Wonderful recipe. This recipe has been around for years. It's just like my mothers and she's 92. She continues to bake it in her old cast iron skillet. She got away from using the original cake mix by scratch and started using a white/vanilla cake mix, follow directions on box. You can still use pineapple juice in the cake mix. I'm assuming if you wanted to, you could use a little cream cheese; personally I've never used it and the cake was delicious. Sometimes, my mother would change up the cherries with halved Walnuts or Pecans, either way it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluedawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States