Old Fashioned Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I have never been a big fan of peanut butter cookies. I made these for my boyfriend and I. I ended eating up most of them. I couldn't stop eating them. They were very addicting. I did use the tip and added a 1/4 cup more of peanut butter. Inormally putt my cookies in something so not to lose the moisture but with these, there was no need. The sat out for a few days and were as moist and yummy as when i took then off thebaking sheet. Great recipe. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingMom08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I loved this recipe. I did a few things differently, so I gave it 4 stars, since I can't rate something I didn't follow to a tee. I LOVE PB, so I added almost a full cup of unsalted chopped peanuts, and used only 1 1/2 cups of the PB chips. I also added about 1/4 cup of honey. I wish I tried more, because I couldn't really taste it. Even after that, it was not too sweet, which is the way I like them. I also prefer the lower cooking time - about 12 minutes. I did not feel the batter was crumbly, but didn't care because I did not want to bother with shaping them and doing the criss-cross. I used an ice cream scoop, only smooshed them down a tiny bit, and I love how they retained their height and irregular shape that way. Absolutely my favorite PB cookies so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe ROCKS!I love the old fahioned cookies and my family did too!I didn't have the pb chips so I used 3 cups of peanut butter instead and chocolate chips!!AND YUM!It produced a decent amount of cookies and the cook time was right on as well about 15 mins per batch.All this coming from a girl who doesn't bake...lol!Well,I found a new talent and I do believe I will be making these every year from now on!Thanks for the great recipe!!!!!HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
great recipe, it even worked for me! I also did half batch with choc chips and they went FIRST, so next time I made them ALL with choc chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These cookies were great. The recipe was easy to follow and mess free. My husband loved them. I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlito

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
great! these cookies were so nice and i enjoyed the crumbly old fashioned texture. i also enjoyed that they were more "peanutty" than sugary. the only reason they are not a five star is that they were difficult to handle and criss-cross. i will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Excellent recipe, turned out great! (The batter alone is to die for... :) Actually made the exact amount of cookies stated, and the bake time was even accurate, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moraga, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Pretty decent, but 15 minute cooking time is way too long. 13 minutes seem to be a pretty good length. I also added a tad bit extra sugar, baking powder, and salt. I substituted chocolate chips for peanut butter chips and didn't flatten the cookies too much for softer cookies. I also sprinkled a little bit of sugar on top of the cookies before they were cooked. Over all good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Great Recipe, I increased the PB by about 1/4c (just to finish off the rest of the can). They came out heavy and rich and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
These were deliiiccious! I made them for my friend's 16th birthday, and he loved them too. I made them just like the recipe said, and they did turn out a bit heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States