Old Fashioned Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I have been getting recipies off of allrecipies.com for a while now and this is by far the BEST recipe. I love to bake and am always looking for new recipies to add to my book. These cookies have the right amount of peanut butter to them. They are moist, not like the other crumbly peanut butter cookies ive tasted. I used 1/4 less flour and put in the nestle peanut butter and chocolate chip swirl chips and threw them in there as well as some peanut butter chips. They were not even crumbly at all when I did the criss-cross shape in them like a few others have said. I will add this recipe to my book. These are the best PB cookies ive ever tasted. Maybe half the vanilla extract with have vanilla and half almond extract, I havent done that yet, but it sure sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I only wish I could give more stars,this is the best peanut butter cookie I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These cookies were the best. Chewy and really peanut butter tasting. Added the extra 1/2 cup PB.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I made a vegan version of these cookies (using vegan "butter" spread and powdered egg replacer) and they were by far the best vegan cookies I've ever made. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictorianVamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Fantastic and easy! I followed the recipe exactly as stated and after pulling them out of the oven while the middle is still soft, I put a large Hershey's chocolate chip on each one. They were to die for and I had plenty to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falycia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Yummmm!! I am not a big fan of peanut butter but my kids are....they were really happy with them. Loved them, thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Being a foreigner, we've heard of peanet butter cookies but never tried them, so no experience here. Nevertheless, these cookies are fantastic ! I made them with my 4-year old and it was very easy to make (we both couldn't stop eating the batter...) so I can recommend it to all moms and dads who love to bake with their child/children. We only added a little more chocolate but that's because we're chocolate fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arietha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These were great! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roscoe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I followed this recipe just as it said; If some of the batter comes out crumbly just add more butter to hold the cookies together. For the last batch I pressed a mini reese's cup down into the middle, for the last 2 min. of baking. They were great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priscilla Mauldin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Don't expect to be able to criss-cross the tops of these, because the batter is way too crumbly. I get that more flour makes a softer cookie, but if I try this again I will add more peanut butter or perhaps honey like one person tried just to make the dough stick together a little better. Pretty good taste, but overall hard to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States